Skip to main content

Board Members

Board Vacancy

The Board currently has a vacancy that will be filled by appointment.  Interested parties should complete the board application below and return to no later than April 22, 2024. 

The Board will conduct a preliminary review of applications during the April 29, 2024 meeting and may choose to appoint an applicant at that time. 

Applicants are encouraged to fully complete the board application and to review the District's Board Governance Manual.

Board Application

Board Governance Manual

Questions about the vacant position may be directed to Emily Roberts at


Board Information

Morrow County Health District is governed by a board of five elected directors. Board meetings are open to the public and are usually held the last Monday of each month. The meeting location rotates through the communities of Heppner, Boardman, Irrigon, Lexington, and Ione.

Members of the public may share comments, ask questions, and submit public records requests to the District by mail (PO Box 9, Heppner, OR 97836) or by e-mail (

Join our mailing list